The Board of Directors welcomes you to Congregation Sha'are Shalom!


The Board is responsible for the operation and activities of the congregation under the terms of our By-Laws and Constitution. The board generally meets the third Sunday of each month at 10am. Board meetings are open to all members of the congregation. 

Elections are held every year in May for the officers and chairpersons, who are elected for a one-year term which begins July 1.

All members of Congregation Sha'are Shalom (in good financial standing with the congregation), may serve on the Board of Directors. All members may serve as a volunteer within any committee.

Board members may be reached via email by clicking the appropriate button to the right.

We still have a few positions open on the Board. If you’re interested in helping drive the programming and activities of CSS, now is the time to volunteer!


Please contact Heidi Dodds if you’re interested.

Board of Directors

Board Officers

Heidi Dodds


Michael Cohn


Pam Hemstreet

Erica Harris


Committee Chairs

Pat Meyer

Hilary Cumberton

Shelley Huss

Alan Hankin


Michele Zuckerman

Dara Landsberg-Britt

Kate Passow



Beth Long

Prescott Engle

Auxillary Members

Hilary Cumberton



Connect With Us!

For more information please

call 703-737-6500 or email

Mailing address: P.O. Box 4518, Leesburg, VA  20177

Physical address: 19357 Evergreen Mills Road, Leesburg, VA 20175

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

Congregation Sha'are Shalom

Congregation Sha'are Shalom Religious School

Donating to Sha'are Shalom is easy.  Click on the Donate button below to a credit card via PayPal.

Support Sha'are Shalom when you shop through Amazon.  Just access the link below and proceed as normal with your ordering.  Sha'are Shalom will automatically receive a small percentage donation.  It's that simple!